Stars with Style: Pip Brown aka Ladyhawke

New Zealander Pip Brown, also known as Ladyhawke, is a musician on the rise. You might have heard her single “Paris is Burning” this past year, or maybe you’ve heard her in the band Teenager. Her music is fun and I recommend it, but it’s her fashion I’m focusing on.

Ms. Brown has a style that stands out, and I love that she’s not afraid to rock men’s clothing. She has been quoted as saying “I don’t wear women’s clothes because I’d feel like a fraud. It’s not just that the cut is all wrong on me, I feel much more of an individual in menswear,” and “I don’t lose any aspect of my femininity by wearing boys’ clothes.” Right on! Here are some of her recent looks.

Pip Brown

Pip Brown 2

pip brown 4

pip brown 5

Pip Brown 3

~ by defiantfashion on September 1, 2009.

Leave a comment